TSU Alum Highlight: Attorney Raven Winters

1) Why did you choose TSU?

I chose TSU because I wanted to attend a HBCU, and when I toured the campus, I thought it was a great campus and the people were really nice. Also, I got a full scholarship, so that helped!!

2) How did TSU prepare you for your current profession?

This is difficult to answer because I’m not sure anything prepares a person to be a lawyer!! But, I had a couple of professors that took interest in my development and were instrumental in advising me when I was applying to law school. So, I would say TSU helped prepare me for my career by having a kind, caring, and supportive faculty and a great alumni network. The judge I clerked for after I graduated from law school attended TSU as well, and I’m sure that I was able to get my foot in the door because I attended TSU.

3) What’s the best advice you received from a parent, grandparent, family member, mentor or friend?

Always speak your mind

4) Why do you love TSU? I love TSU because it helped make me the person I am today by providing an intellectually stimulating environment and a great social experience as well!

For more information on Raven Winters Please check here: corporate profile or on LinkedIN

Leave a Reply

