[Mrs. Universe Pageant] TSU Alum Juanita Brown Ingram says Thank You!

993678_4922984885438_1026343256_n

God is so good!!!! Nothing can be kept from you when it is God ordained! The steps of the righteous are ordered. God has placed some amazing people in my life. I had no idea the number of lives God has allowed me to touch in a positive way but He let me see that this weekend. I had people that came up to me crying; telling me how they’ve watched how I’ve competed over the years and how I inspired them to feel better about themselves and to push toward their dreams. That’s all I’ve ever wanted to do! That’s what I prayed for – to be used to encourage and inspire others. The WORLD let me know the footprint that I’ve been blessed to leave thus far, and for that I am eternally grateful! I am still reading the comments that were left and it is the most humbling experience I’ve ever had. God truly gives you BEAUTY FOR ASHES! Congratulations to Mrs. Malaysia who was selected by the 9 judges as Mrs. Universe. She is a lovely woman! Thank you to my husband, children, family, friends, colleagues, Sorors, TSU Alumni, sponsors, and most important every person in the world that voted or me. I am the people’s choice for Mrs. Universe; they have spoken – and I wouldn’t have it any other way!!! … Happily Ever After… :-)-

Juanita Brown Ingram

1097978_4923147769510_1305348804_n944798_4926947664505_606022012_n

Leave a Reply

